Keeping the cash flow gaps extinct since 1991

Founded in 1991 and located in Birmingham, AL by Marc and Donald Porter, Porter Capital remains dedicated to funding businesses through invoice factoring and flexible accounts receivable financing.

Meet The Porter Team

Kate Smith

VP of Operations

ksmith@portercap.net

       205-397-1254

"I enjoy what I do because every day is varied and it's a great feeling knowing that I am helping businesses grow and be successful."

John Cox Miller

SVP, National Sales Manager

jmiller@portercap.net

       205-322-5442

John Cox is Porter Capital's National Sales Manager. He has been with Porter Capital for 8 years and previously served as the head of their credit division.

Ashley Foti, CAEF

Credit Underwriter

afoti@portercap.net

       205-322-2393

"I've always loved working with numbers, and at Porter Capital, I get to combine that passion with helping businesses succeed!"

Marc Porter

mporter@portercap.net

       205-322-5442

Chief Executive Officer

"Businesses need working capital to grow. Even with great ideas, a bright future and staying power, companies need funding to bridge the gap."

Donald Porter

dporter@portercap.net

       205-322-5442

Chairman

Donald and his brother Marc Porter started Porter Capital in 1991 to bring flexible business capital solutions to customers all over North America.

Scott Romanowski

sromanowski@portercap.net

            205-397-1241

SVP, Chief Financial Officer

Scott has been with Porter Capital for more than 15 years. He works with Marc and Donald to oversee Porter's financial and operational health.

Andy Dillard

Business Development Officer

adillard@portercap.net

       404-216-5300

"Porter Capital is a company our clients can trust. My clients know that I stand by my word and I do what I say I will do."

Bjorn Peterson

Business Development Officer

bpeterson@portercap.net

       205-397-1260

"I love working in this industry because I have the ability to make a positive difference in the quality of business owners' lives." 

Our Service Reviews

  • White LinkedIn Icon
  • White Facebook Icon
  • White Twitter Icon

2112 1st Ave. N.

Birmingham, AL 35203

1-800-737-7344

info@portercap.net